Rental Terms & Conditions
Please ensure that you have read and understood the Terms and Conditions relevant to your vacation rental accommodation. If any questions or concerns arise, please contact White Pelican Vacation Rentals before agreeing to Terms and Conditions.
Down payment of 50% of the full booking with the final remaining balance due 30 days prior to Check-in date.
Acceptable payment methods include personal check or credit card. American Express not accepted!
Guest will need to obtain a separate Post Office Box during their stay and will not be provided a key to the owner’s mailbox for the property. White Pelican and/or the Home Owners will not be held responsible for any lost, stolen, or damaged mail/packages that the guest forward/mail to the rental property.
Golf Cart (If Golf Cart is included with Rental) is governed under Florida Statutes and operators are subject to the rules of the road, including stopping, turning and safe operation. Golf Cart operators observed in violation of these rules can be cited by the police. Homeowners can not be held liable if any injuries occur while using property golf cart. Any damage to the golf cart will be deducted out of the Security Deposit as Florida Law States. Gas golf carts are to be left with a half tank or more upon departure. Failure to do so could result in a $25 Fuel Charge.
Gas BBQ Grill (If Grill is included with Rental) is to be cleaned before departure and with enough propane for the next guest. Failure to do so could result in a $50 clean and refill charge.
Smoking is NOT allowed OR smoking is allowed outside only. There will be a $500.00 fine pursuant to Florida Law Title VI Chapter 83 for smoking inside a rental unit.
All of the units are privately owned. The owners are not responsible for any accidents, injuries, or illness that occurs while on the premises, its facilities, or golf cart (if applicable). The homeowners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest.
Pets are not allowed OR pets are permitted only with prior approval and a non-refundable fee of $150.00 (30 pounds or less is allowed)
If the property becomes unavailable before your arrival, you are subject to a full refund UNLESS White Pelican has another available unit.
We recommend the purchase of Travel Insurance.
If cancellation occurs 60 days or more prior to Arrival Date, all refunds minus a cancellation fee of $1000.00 is applicable of payments made to date of cancellation. If cancellation occurs 60 days or less prior to Arrival Date, no refund is given of any payments made to date. If Guest purchased Travel Insurance, a claim must be made with Travel Insurance Agency to receive refund if cancellation occurs within 60 days of arrival Guests are subject to the terms and conditions of Travel Insurance Company.